top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCorrine Cox

Welcome to my blog!

Welcome to my blog where I discuss all things Real Estate, things to do in Utah, and more.


A little about myself


Hello! My name is Corrine Cox, I am a local Realtor here in Northern Utah. I have always loved searching for homes and exploring this wonderful state. I moved to Maryland when I was 19 to be with my husband while he was stationed at Walter-Reed Bethesda Naval Medical Center. I learned a lot living in a big city, I also meet some of the most wonderful people there. We both longed to come back to Utah to raise a family, spend more time in the mountains, and be closer to our families. Once we moved back we bought our first home. It was so exciting searching for a home. After seeing over 15 homes we finally found one we loved in Layton. After living there for several years we knew we wanted to live a little more remotely, but with our jobs being in the Salt Lake City area we couldn't go too far. We shopped for a second home and found one in West Haven. As the years went by West Haven became busier and started to develop even more. I worked in the health care field for over 8 years and at that time. Then I was blessed enough to stay at home with my two children for a few years. Now that my oldest is in school I decided it was time to go back to work but knew I did not want to return to the health care field. I wanted to make more money and be my own boss. After going back and forth from becoming a wildlife biologist or a Realtor I decided being a Realtor would give me more time and flexibility with my family. I could be around my family more and cherish the small and big moments we have. After I became a Realtor we started to see all of these new built homes around us and that inspired us to build our own. We planned and planned and planned for months. We took the time to shop around for land and finally found 2 acres in the Morgan Valley. We decided to not use a general contractor to build our home and head the project ourselves. We knew we could do a lot of the work ourselves. Fast forward to today. We are about done with our custom home after 7 months of building. I am loving being a realtor and seeing clients move forward in their own real adventures. Making memories in their new homes. This is what drives me every single day to do what I love.


. Starting a blog is something I kept thinking would be a great way to share my personal and professional experience's.


To learn more about


Building, land, Utah adventures, real estate tips, and my personal experiences with real estate stay tuned.

Subscribe to stay updated

If you enjoy my content please subscribe for more of my blogs and real estate adventures.


Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Cant wait to connect with you.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page